Valentine’s Day Candy Kabobs

candy

I’ve been obsessed with candy kabobs for several years because they are crazy cute and yummy to eat.  But I have never gotten around to making them myself until now.  They are a great party favor or Valentine. I love that you can totally color coordinate your kabob to match your party theme.

candy2

Here is what you need:

sticks    ( I used these rock candy sticks from Amazon but you could use kabob skewers)

paper straws     (optional)

scissors

tags

sharpie

favor bag

ribbon

an assortment of gummie candy:

  • licorice
  • cherry hearts
  • sour belts
  • licorice wheels
  • Lifesaver gummies
  • Jollyrancher gummies

Cut the paper straws in 1/3 and slip on to the stick. I found it helpful to line up the candy I wanted to use in the order I wanted to use it.   I tried to coordinate between big and little to make it looked balanced.  The cherry hearts were a little gooey so I decided to just use them as the topper. I used pretzel stick favor bags but they were a tight squeeze with the licorice wheels so I will definitely rethink those next time.

candy3

candy1

candy5

Top off these adorable candy kabobs with a little ribbon and a tag.

candy4

I hope your Valentine’s Day or Party is a sweet as these kabobs.

xoxosarah

Leave a Reply

